Storms of Life… Making It Through

Standard

This was first published on November 18, 2011

#Undefeated! “Smile, it confuse everyone”, those are not mere words to me! This is my story! I’m destined to Win! As with everything else, I’m passionate about success! About Life!

When we go through traumatic situations, we have a choice to make – be bitter (and allow bitterness to rot our bones) and make others in our future pay for the shenanigans of our past; or just smile, walk and remain undefeated?

9 years ago, I made the decision to do just the latter! Smile, walk away and remain undefeated! Was / is it easy? No! Did I almost lose it all, including my mind? Yes! Is it doable? Can you overcome? Yes! Absolutely!

He carried me in His hands! He said “Child, weep not”, He said He’ll be there through the humiliation! Through the rejection! Through the condescending looks! I’m better! So much better!

At times, the smile on my face was forced, it was purely an act of my will! But now, it’s genuine! Ah! It’s been birthed through pain! God’s been good to Abi! My greatest days lie ahead! I’ve got the “hook-up”!

And in the words of Marvin Sapp, “Never Could Have Made It” without Him! So here’s to “New Beginnings”, and I’m enjoying the newness of it all! Thank you for loving me in my broken state! Thank you for listening …

And in the words of Brother Paul, “I do not consider, brethren, that I have captured and made it my own [yet]; but one thing I do [it is my one aspiration]: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead,” (Philippians 3:13 CEV)

Arise and Shine!

Leave a Reply

