We’ve come this far by Faith! Princess AAA Graduates Tonight!

Standard
Image

This picture was taken by Mrs. Patricia Reed in August 2005

So tonight is Baby Girl’s 8th Grade Graduation! I still remember 1st day of Kindergarten!… And then she’s off to High School!… And it’s to a really big school… With kids from three other schools in the Community… I’m thinking… Will she be overwhelmed? would she fit in… Then I check myself, it’s my girl, she doesn’t have to fit in… she holds her own!, she’s very confident and independent! Her brothers have groomed her, they’ve taught her “healthy competition”… At times, you can hear me say “Help Me Jesus”!Image

 
Her foundation is solid in the Word of God, She’s funny…Right now, she loves “House Music”… She’s highly opinionated (like her Mama)! She’s “Mini-Me”!  We “bump” heads occasionally, I push her academically (that’s the former Lecturer in me)! But the premise for that is love!  Ha! She’s very selective in choosing her friends (her inner circle)! Above all, she’s very focused! And I know she’ll do very well in High School… So I’m going to try (but can’t promise) not to cry tonight… 
 
My prayer for you, Princess (AkA “My Baby on the Pill”):Image

 
“And I am convinced and sure of this very thing, that He Who began a good work in you will continue until the day of Jesus Christ [right up to the time of His return], developing [that good work] and perfecting and bringing it to full completion in you. ” (Philippians 1:6 AMP)
 
Leave a Reply

